

## **Audit Committee**

19 September 2017

**Wednesday 27 September 2017** Room 0.01, Quadrant East, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside commencing at 6.00pm.

Agenda Page Item

## 1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

## 2. Declarations of Interest and Dispensations

You are invited to declare any registerable or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest. You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable or non-registerable interests that have been granted in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Support Officer before leaving the meeting.

3. Minutes 3

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 24 May 2017. (attached)

Members of the public are welcome to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

For further information please call 0191 643 5316.

Agenda Item		Page
4.	Annual Statement of Accounts 2016/17 (attached)	10
	To consider a report on the production of the 2016/17 Annual Statement of Accounts.	
5.	Presentation on the key features of the 2016/17 Accounts	-
	To give consideration to a presentation on the key features of the 2016/17 Accounts.	
6.	Audit Completion Report (attached)	14
	To give consideration to a report which sets out the findings of the external auditor's audit of North Tyneside Council for the year ending 31 March 2017.	
7.	Audit Progress Report – September 2017 (attached)	49
	To receive an update from Mazars in meeting its responsibilities as the Council's external auditors, including key emerging national issues and developments	

## Members of the Audit Committee:-

Mr K Robinson (Chair) Mr M Wilkinson (Deputy Chair)

Councillor G Bell Councillor L Bell Councillor D Cox Councillor N Craven Council S Graham Councillor A McMullen Councillor J Wallace