

Culture and Leisure Sub-Committee

12 February 2016

Tuesday 23 February 2016 Room 0.01, Ground Floor, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside commencing at 6.00 pm.

Agenda Page Item

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

3. To Receive any Declarations of Interest

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.'

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

For further information please call 0191 643 5320.

Agenda Item		Page
4.	Minutes	3 - 4
	To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 26 January 2016.	
5.	Winter Festival	5 - 8
	To receive an update on the Winter Festival following a scrutiny examination on the impact of the Festival on the borough's town centre economies.	
6.	Active North Tyneside - Weight Management Programmes	9
	To receive a report supported by a presentation on the role 'Active North Tyneside' plays in helping to deal with the problems arising from obesity levels in North Tyneside.	

Members of the Culture and Leisure Sub-Committee

Councillor Karen Bolger
Councillor Joanne Cassidy (Deputy Chair)
Councillor Sarah Day (Chair)
Councillor Davey Drummond
Councillor Peter Earley
Councillor Ed Hodson
Councillor Councillor Ed Hodson
Councillor Councillor Councillor Ed Hodson
Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor Ed Hodson

Councillor Les Miller
Councillor Joan Munby
Councillor Andy Newman
Councillor Pat Oliver
Councillor Jeanette Pickard
Councillor Matthew Thirlaway