

Culture and Leisure Sub-Committee

16 October 2017

Tuesday, 24 October 2017 Room 0.01, Ground Floor, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside commencing at **6.00 pm.**

Agenda Item

Page

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

3. To Receive any Declarations of Interest and Notification of any Dispensations Granted

You are invited **to declare** any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited **to disclose** any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.'

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

For further information please call 0191 643 5320.

Agenda Item	
4.	Minutes
	To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 25 July 2017.

5. Future proofing our Digital Tourism Offer

To present an outline of the changing pattern of consumer access to tourist information and steps taken to ensure the offer in North Tyneside keeps pace with changing technology.

6. St Mary's Lighthouse HLF - verbal update

To receive a verbal update on St Mary's Lighthouse Heritage Lottery Funding.

Members of the Culture and Leisure Sub-Committee

Councillor Linda Bell Councillor Joanne Cassidy (Deputy Chair) Councillor Linda Darke Councillor Sarah Day (Chair) Councillor Davey Drummond Councillor Nigel Huscroft Councillor Pam McIntyre Councillor David McMeekan Councillor Andy Newman Councillor Pat Oliver Councillor Kate Osborne Councillor Alison Waggott-Fairley 3

5

_