

Environment Sub-Committee

19 December 2014

Wednesday 7 January 2015 Room 0.01, Ground Floor, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside **commencing at 6.00 pm**

Agenda Page Item

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

3. To Receive any Declarations of Interest and Notification of any Dispensations Granted

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.'

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

For further information please call 0191 643 5316.

Agenda Item		Page
4.	Minutes	3 - 8
	To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 12 November 2014. (attached)	
5.	Development of a Waste Collection Strategy Post 2017	9 - 11
	To give consideration to a briefing note which provides information on some alternative uses for waste collected in the	

A presentation will also be given which outlines examples of best practice and identifies what is happening regionally and nationally.

Members of the Environment Sub-Committee

borough. (attached)

Councillor G Bell
Councillor C Johnson
Councillor L Bell (Deputy Chair)
Councillor B Burdis (Chair)
Councillor J Cassidy
Councillor K Conroy
Councillor E Hodson

Councillor C Johnson
Councillor W Lott
Councillor G Madden
Councillor P McIntyre
Councillor D Ord
Councillor M Reynolds