

Environment Sub-Committee

26 January 2016

Wednesday 3 February 2016 Room 0.01, Ground Floor, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside **commencing at 6.00 pm**

Agenda Item

Page

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

3. To Receive any Declarations of Interest and Notification of any Dispensations Granted

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.'

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

For further information please call 0191 643 5316.

Agenda Item		Page
4.	Minutes	3 - 4
	To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 7 October 2015. (attached)	
5.	Update on Future Reporting Arrangements of the North Tyneside Surface Water and Drainage Partnership	5
	To note the changes made to the reporting regime of the North Tyneside Surface Water and Drainage Partnership. (attached)	
6.	Report of the Cycling Strategy Sub Group – Cabinet Response	6 – 13
	To consider the response of the Cabinet to the recommendations of the Cycling Strategy Sub-group. (attached)	
7.	Work Programme	14 - 15
	To give consideration to the future work programme of the Sub- committee (attached)	

Members of the Environment Sub-Committee

Councillor G Bell Councillor L Bell (Deputy Chair) Councillor P Brooks Councillor B Burdis (Chair) Councillor J Cassidy Councillor D Drummond Councillor E Hodson Councillor C Johnson Councillor W Lott Councillor G Madden Councillor P McIntyre Councillor M Thirlaway