

Environment Sub-Committee

27 September 2016

Wednesday 5 October 2016 Room 0.01, Ground Floor, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside **commencing at 6.00 pm**

Agenda Page Item

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

3. To Receive any Declarations of Interest and Notification of any Dispensations Granted

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.'

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

For further information please call 0191 643 5316.

Agenda Page Item

4. **Minutes** (attached)

3

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 7 September 2016.

5. Recording Public Rights of Way on the Definitive Map and Statement

To give consideration to a presentation which provides an update on the work ongoing in relation to the recording of public rights of way on the Definitive Map and Statement.

6. **Paperless Meetings** (to follow)

To give consideration to a report which provides a brief overview of the issues around the possibility of introducing a system of paperless meetings within the Authority.

Members of the Environment Sub-Committee

Councillor G Bell
Councillor L Bell (Deputy Chair)
Councillor P Brooks
Councillor B Burdis (Chair)
Councillor D Drummond
Councillor E Hodson

Councillor M Huscroft
Councillor F Lott
Councillor W Lott
Councillor G Madden
Councillor M Rankin
Councillor M Thirlaway