

# Environment Sub-Committee

29 August 2017

**Wednesday 6 September 2017** Room 0.01, Ground Floor, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside **commencing at 6.00 pm** 

Agenda Page Item

#### 1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

### 2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

## 3. To Receive any Declarations of Interest and Notification of any Dispensations Granted

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.'

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

For further information please call 0191 643 5316.

| Agenda<br>Item |                    | Page |
|----------------|--------------------|------|
| 4.             | Minutes (attached) | 3    |

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 5 July 2017.

### 5. Flood Risk Management in North Tyneside (attached)

To give consideration to a report which provides an overview of how the Authority manages the risk of surface water flooding in the borough and details the construction works which have been undertaken to reduce the risk of flooding.

### **Members of the Environment Sub-Committee**

| Councillor E Hodson    |
|------------------------|
| Councillor M Huscroft  |
| Councillor W Lott      |
| Councillor G Madden    |
| Councillor A Percy     |
| Councillor M Thirlaway |
|                        |