

Economic Prosperity Sub-Committee

1 February 2016

Tuesday 9 February 2016 Room 0.01, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside **commencing at 6.00 pm**

Agenda Page(s)

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

3. Declarations of Interest

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

For further information please call 0191 643 5359.

4. **Minutes** 3-4

To confirm the minutes of the previous meeting held on 11 November 2015.

5. Winter Festival

To evaluate the Council's Winter Festival and its impact on the town centre economies taking into account:-

a) a report prepared by Pete Warne, the Council's 5-8
Tourism and Events Development Manager (attached); and

b) the views and experiences of David Bavaird, Chair of the North Shields Chamber of Trade, Councillor Eddie Darke, the Cabinet Member for Leisure, Culture and Tourism and Councillor Gary Bell, the Chair of the Council, who have all accepted an invitation to attend the meeting and discuss the Winter Festival.

Members of the Economic Prosperity Sub-Committee:

Councillor Ken Barrie Councillor David McMeekan
Councillor Joanne Cassidy Councillor Anthony McMullen
Councillor Steve Cox Councillor Tommy Mulvenna

Councillor Janet Hunter (Chair) Councillor Alan Percy

Councillor Maureen Madden Councillor Jeanette Pickard

Councillor Paul Mason Councillor Joan Walker (Deputy Chair)