

Economic Prosperity Sub-Committee

7 February 2017

Wednesday 15 February 2017 Room <u>4.02</u>, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside **commencing at** <u>4.00pm</u>

PLEASE NOTE TIME AND VENUE.

Agenda Page(s)
Item

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

3. **Declarations of Interest**

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

For further information please call 0191 643 5359.

4. Minutes

To confirm the minutes of the previous meeting held on 18 January 2017.

3

6

5. Apprenticeships

To receive an update on the approach to apprenticeships in North Tyneside from Mark Barrett and Tim Downing, Senior Managers: Employment and Skills, Alison Lazazzera, Head of Human Resources and Organisational Development and Pat Blyth, Head of Apprenticeships and Employer Engagement at Tyne Met College.

Members of the Economic Prosperity Sub-Committee:

Councillor Ken Barrie Councillor Pam McIntyre
Councillor Joanne Cassidy Councillor David McMeekan
Councillor Steve Cox Councillor Anthony McMullen

Councillor Karen Lee Councillor Alan Percy

Councillor Peter Earley Councillor Joan Walker (Deputy Chair)

Councillor Janet Hunter (Chair) Councillor Frances Weetman