

Economic Prosperity Sub-Committee

7 March 2017

Wednesday 15 March 2017 Room 0.01, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside commencing at 6.00pm

Agenda Page(s)

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

3. **Declarations of Interest**

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

For further information please call 0191 643 5359.

4. Minutes

To confirm the minutes of the previous meeting held on 15 February 2017.

3

5. 100% Business Rates Retention

To receive a presentation from Janice Gillespie, Head of Finance, in relation to provide an overview of the Government's proposals to allow local government to retain 100% of business rates raised locally.

6. **Business Support Sub Group**

To consider the report and recommendation of the Business Support Sub Group.

6

(Note: It was not possible to include the scheduled agenda items in relation to the North Tyneside Transport Strategy and Cycling Strategy as these documents are not yet ready for consideration.)

Members of the Economic Prosperity Sub-Committee:

Councillor Ken Barrie
Councillor Joanne Cassidy
Councillor Steve Cox
Councillor Pam McIntyre
Councillor David McMeekan
Councillor Anthony McMullen

Councillor Karen Lee Councillor Alan Percy

Councillor Peter Earley Councillor Joan Walker (Deputy Chair)

Councillor Janet Hunter (Chair) Councillor Frances Weetman