

Finance Sub-Committee

14 June 2017

Wednesday 21 June 2017 in Room 0.01, Ground Floor, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside commencing at 6.00pm.

Agenda Page Item

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

3. **Declarations of Interest**

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensations in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

For further information please call 0191 643 5315.

Agenda		Page
4.	Minutes	
	To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 22 March 2017.	3 - 4
5.	2016/17 Provisional Finance Outturn Report	5-74
	To consider a report setting out the provisional finance outturn for 2016-17.	
	(This report was considered by the Cabinet at its meeting on 12 June 2017)	
6.	Work Programme 2017-18	75-80
	To consider items for inclusion on the work programme for 2017-18.	
7.	Information Item: Cabinet Response to Scrutiny Report on Collection Fund Reporting	83
	To note the response from Cabinet to the recommendation made	

by the Finance Sub-committee on 22 February 2017 in relation to

Members of the Finance Sub-Committee

reporting on the Collection Fund.

Councillor Debbie Cox (Deputy Chair) Councillor Naomi Craven Councillor Karen Lee Councillor Anthony McMullen (Chair) Councillor Les Miller Councillor John O'Shea Councillor Frances Weetman