

# Housing Sub-Committee

#### 11 September 2015

**Monday 28 September 2015** Room 0.01, Ground Floor, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside **commencing at 6.00 pm** 

Agenda Page Item

## 1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence from the meeting.

# 2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

# 3. To receive any Declarations of Interest and Notification of any Dispensations Granted

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.'

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

For further information please call 0191 643 5315.

Agenda Page Item

#### 4. Minutes

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 28 September 2015.

# 5. **Empty Homes**

To receive an update on the latest figures and initiatives.

# 6. Tenancy Sustainment – customer journey mapping

To receive a report detailing a new system in place to improve tenant sustainability.

# 7. Tenancy Agreement Review Consultation

To allow Members to consider the proposed changes to the tenancy agreement.

### Members of the Housing Sub-Committee:-

Councillor A Arkle
Councillor A Austin
Councillor S Cox (Chair)
Councillor L Darke (Deputy Chair)
Councillor D Drummond
Councillor John Hunter
Councillor Councillor J Walker
Councillor M Madden
Councillor P Mason
Councillor A Newman
Councillor P Oliver
Councillor J Walker