

# Housing Sub-Committee

12 February 2016

**Monday 22 February 2016** Room 0.01, Ground Floor, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside **commencing at 6.00 pm** 

Agenda Page Item

#### 1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence from the meeting.

#### 2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

## 3. To receive any Declarations of Interest and Notification of any Dispensations Granted

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.'

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

For further information please call 0191 643 5315.

Agenda Item		Page
4.	Minutes	
	To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 25 January 2016.	3-6
5.	Police and Crime Commissioner	
	The Police and Crime Commissioner for Northumbria, Vera Baird, will be in attendance to provide an update on the delivery of the main police and crime objectives contained within the Police and Crime Plan and to discuss key issues identified by Members.	7-8
6.	Safer North Tyneside	9
	To receive an update on the progress made by Safer North Tyneside on the delivery of the Community Safety Strategy priorities.	

### Members of the Housing Sub-Committee:-

Councillor A Arkle	Councillor M Madden	
Councillor A Austin	Councillor P Mason	
Councillor S Cox (Chair)	Councillor A Newman	
Councillor L Darke (Deputy Chair)	Councillor P Oliver	
Councillor D Drummond	Councillor M Thirlaway	
Councillor John Hunter	Councillor J Walker	