

## Overview and Scrutiny Committee

27 January 2012

**Monday 6 February 2012** Room 0.02, Ground Floor, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside **commencing at 6.00 pm** 

Agenda **Page** ltem 1. **Apologies for Absence** To receive apologies for absence from the meeting. 2. **Appointment of Substitute Members** To receive a report on the appointment of Substitute Members. 3. **Declarations of Interest** You are invited to declare any personal and/or prejudicial interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest. You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting. 4. **Minutes** 3 - 8 To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 9 January 2012 5 **Change Efficiency and Improvement Programme** 9-17

Cont/d over

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

To receive an overview update to the position of the Change

Efficiency and Improvement Programme

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

For further information please call 0191 643 5318.

6 Independent Review of the provision of support to the role of the Elected Mayor of North Tyneside.

To receive an update on the review.

7 Update from the Sheltered Accommodation Lifts Sub Group 19

To receive an update from the sub group.

8 Forward Plan 20-39

To consider the Forward Plan covering the period 1 February 2012 to 31 May 2012 (attached) and to identify any matters to be included in the work programme 2011-12

## Members of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Councillor J Allan (Deputy Chair)
Councillor K Barrie
Councillor J Bell
Councillor L Birkenfield
Councillor G Brett
Councillor B Burdis
Councillor C Gambling
Councillor R Glindon

Councillor J Harrison
Councillor M McIntyre
Councillor D McLellan
Councillor B Pickard (Chair)
Councillor N Redfearn

Church Representatives Mrs C Jewitt Rev. M C Vine