

Overview & Scrutiny Committee Extraordinary Meeting

14 March 2012

Monday 19 March 2012 Room 0.02, Ground Floor, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside **commencing at 18:00 pm**

Agenda Page

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To receive a report on the appointment of Substitute Members.

3. **Declarations of Interest**

You are invited to declare any personal and/or prejudicial interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

4. Exclusion Resolution

The Committee will be requested to pass the following resolution:

Resolved that under Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 (as amended) and having applied a public interest test as defined in Part 2 of Schedule 12A of the Act, the press and public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Paragraph 3, 4 and 5 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A to the Act.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

Agenda Page Item

5. Advice on Responsibility for Delivery and Implementation of the Council Plan and Budget

Information will be circulated prior to the meeting.

Members of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Councillor J Allan (Deputy Chair)
Councillor K Barrie
Councillor J Bell
Councillor L Birkenfield
Councillor G Brett
Councillor B Burdis
Councillor C Gambling
Councillor R Glindon

Councillor J Harrison
Councillor F Lott
Councillor M McIntyre
Councillor D McLellan
Councillor B Pickard (Chair)
Councillor M Rankin
Councillor N Redfearn

Church Representatives Rev. M C Vine