

# Overview and Scrutiny Committee

29 October 2012

**Monday 5 November 2012** Room 0.02, Ground Floor, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside **commencing at 6.00 pm** 

## Agenda

ltem

Page

## 1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence.

#### 2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To receive a report on the appointment of Substitute Members.

#### 3. **Declarations of Interest**

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

4	Minutes	3 - 6
	To confirm the minutes of the meetings held on 1 October 2012	5-0
5	External Auditor	
	The External Auditor has been invited at the request of Overview and Scrutiny Committee.	
6	Council Strategic Plan and 2012/13 Budget - Implementation Plan	7 - 34
	To receive the latest Implementation Plan of the Budget 2012/13	
7	Update on the North Tyneside Strategic Partnership	35 - 59
	To receive an update report on the work of the North Tyneside Strategic Partnership	

## 8 Recommendation from Children, Education and Skills Subcommittee

To consider a recommendation of the Children, Education and Skills Sub-committee in relation to the formulation of the Council's response to the Secretary of State for Education on the proposals to create Kings Priory School in Tynemouth as an academy school from September 2013.

## 9 Forward Plan

To receive the Forward Plan and to identify any matters to be included in the work programme 2012-13. The latest Forward Plan can be accessed on the website and will be available at the meeting.

## Members of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Councillor J Allan Councillor A Austin Councillor S Day Councillor I Grayson Councillor M Huscroft Councillor C Gambling Councillor R Glindon Councillor J Harrison

Councillor D McGarr (Deputy Chair) Councillor J McLaughlin Councillor D Sarin Councillor B Pickard (Chair) Councillor M Rankin Councillor N Redfearn Councillor J Stirling

Church Representatives Rev. M C Vine Dr D Jackson