

Overview and Scrutiny Committee

25 January 2013

Monday 4 February 2013 Room 0.02, Ground Floor, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside **commencing at 6.00 pm**

Agenda

ltem

Page

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence.

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To receive a report on the appointment of Substitute Members.

3. **Declarations of Interest**

- - -

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

4	Minutes	3 - 9
	To confirm the minutes of the meetings held on 7 January 2013.	5-9
5	Council Strategic Plan and 2012/13 Budget - Implementation Plan	10 – 13
	To receive the latest Implementation Plan of the Budget 2012/13	
6	NTSP performance report 2012/13 – Q2	14 55
	To receive two performance reports relating to the North Tyneside Strategic Partnership (NTSP).	14 - 55

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

7 Change Efficiency and Improvement Programme - update

To receive an overview of progress across all three themes of the Change, Efficiency and Improvement (CEI) programme.

8 Appointment of Consultants update report To follow

To receive information on the appointment of consultants during 2012/13 and the current position of posts to date.

9 Information report – Update on Scrutiny Studies

64 - 66

56 - 63

To receive an information only update on progress with the scrutiny in-depth investigations which are currently being undertaken.

Members of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Councillor J Allan Councillor A Austin Councillor S Day Councillor I Grayson Councillor M Huscroft Councillor C Gambling Councillor R Glindon Councillor J Harrison Councillor D McGarr (Deputy Chair) Councillor J McLaughlin Councillor D Sarin Councillor B Pickard (Chair) Councillor M Rankin Councillor N Redfearn Councillor J Stirling

Church Representatives Rev. M C Vine Dr D Jackson

School Governor Representatives Mrs J Little Mrs M Ord