

# Overview and Scrutiny Committee

23 August 2013

**Monday 2 September 2013** Room 0.02, Ground Floor, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside **commencing at 6.00 pm** 

# Agenda

ltem

Page

## 1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence.

#### 2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To receive a report on the appointment of Substitute Members.

#### 3. **Declarations of Interest**

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

#### 4 Minutes

To confirm the minutes of the meetings held on 1 July 2013.

#### Mayors Annual Address

5

To receive a presentation from the elected Mayor on the Cabinets priorities for the coming year.

#### 6 **Council Plan 2014-18 – Final Proposals**

7 - 9

3 - 6

To consider and make recommendations or observations to Cabinet on the final proposals for the 2014-2018 Our North Tyneside plan.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

## 7 Change Efficiency and Improvement Programme - update

To receive an overview of progress across all three themes of the Change, Efficiency and Improvement (CEI) programme.

### 8. **Community Safety Strategy**

To consider the initial proposals for the Community Safety Strategy **55 - 68** and, where appropriate, make comments and/or recommendations on the proposals to the relevant Cabinet Member.

## 9. Local Plan Sub-group report

The Local Plan Sub-group will be circulated separately. Following

# Members of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Councillor J Allan Councillor B Burdis Councillor A Cowie Councillor S Day Councillor S Graham (Chair) Councillor John Hunter Councillor Marian Huscroft Councillor P Mason Councillor D McGarr (Deputy Chair) Councillor P McIntyre Councillor A McMullen Councillor L Miller Councillor A Normand Councillor M Rankin Councillor J Walker

Church Representatives Rev. M C Vine Mr G O'Hanlon

School Governor Representatives Mrs J Little Mrs M Ord 10 - 54

То