

# Overview and Scrutiny Committee

27 September 2013

**Monday 7 October 2013** Room 0.02, Ground Floor, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside **commencing at 6.00 pm** 

# Agenda

ltem

Page

## 1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence.

## 2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To receive a report on the appointment of Substitute Members.

#### 3. **Declarations of Interest**

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

#### 4 Minutes

3 - 10

Тο

To confirm the minutes of the meetings held on 2 September 2013.

Leisure, Culture and Tourism – Cabinet Portfolio

5

To receive a presentation from the Cabinet Member E Darke on his portfolio responsibilities.

## 6 **Community Engagement Sub-group Report**

To consider the report of the Community Engagement Sub-group. Following The report will be will be circulated separately.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

# 7 Work Programme Report

To receive an update for the Committee on the delivery of the 2013/14 work programme and to compare the priorities in the work programme against the Our North Tyneside Plan 2014-18.

# Members of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Councillor J Allan Councillor B Burdis Councillor A Cowie Councillor S Day Councillor S Graham (Chair) Councillor John Hunter Councillor Marian Huscroft Councillor P Mason Councillor D McGarr (Deputy Chair) Councillor P McIntyre Councillor A McMullen Councillor L Miller Councillor A Normand Councillor M Rankin Councillor J Walker

Church Representatives Rev. M C Vine Mr G O'Hanlon

School Governor Representatives Mrs J Little Mrs M Ord