

## Overview and Scrutiny Committee

25 October 2013

**Monday 4 November 2013** Room 0.02, Ground Floor, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside **commencing at 6.00 pm** 

Agenda Item		Page
1.	Apologies for Absence	
	To receive any apologies for absence.	
2.	Appointment of Substitute Members	
	To receive a report on the appointment of Substitute Members.	
3.	Declarations of Interest	
	You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.	
	You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.	
4	Minutes	3
	To confirm the minutes of the meetings held on 7 October 2013.	3
5	Our North Tyneside Plan – Performance Management	8
5	To detail the arrangements in place to monitor the delivery of the Our North Tyneside Plan and to identify how scrutiny can performance monitor the Plan.	0
6	Change, Efficiency and Improvement	44
	To introduce the latest Change, Efficiency and Improvement (CEI) report and to inform the Committee of the recent work undertaken by the sub-committees in relation to CEI.	11

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

To consider a report produced by the Street Lighting Sub-Group.

## Members of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Councillor J Allan Councillor B Burdis Councillor A Cowie Councillor S Day Councillor S Graham (Chair) Councillor John Hunter

Councillor Marian Huscroft

Councillor P Mason

Councillor D McGarr (Deputy Chair)

Councillor P McIntyre
Councillor A McMullen
Councillor L Miller
Councillor J O'Shea
Councillor M Rankin
Councillor J Walker

Church Representatives Rev. M C Vine Mr G O'Hanlon

School Governor Representatives Mrs J Little Mrs M Ord