

Overview and Scrutiny Committee

20 December 2013

Monday 6 January 2014 Room 0.02, Ground Floor, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside **commencing at 6.00 pm**

Agenda Page Item

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence.

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To receive a report on the appointment of Substitute Members.

3. **Declarations of Interest**

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

4 Minutes

To confirm the minutes of the meetings held on 2 December 2013.

5 Community Safety Strategy

To consider Safer North Tyneside's and the Cabinet's final proposals in respect to the 2014-2019 Community Safety Strategy.

6 Change, Efficiency and Improvement – Update

To receive and note the updated information provided in relation to the delivery of the CEI programme.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

7. Child Poverty sub-group report

To consider the report of the Child Poverty Sub-group.

8. **Budget sub-group report**

To Follow

To consider the report of the Budget Sub-group.

Members of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Councillor J Allan
Councillor B Burdis
Councillor A Cowie
Councillor S Day
Councillor S Graham (Chair)
Councillor John Hunter
Councillor Marian Huscroft
Councillor P Mason

Councillor D McGarr (Deputy Chair)
Councillor P McIntyre
Councillor A McMullen
Councillor L Miller
Councillor J O'Shea
Councillor M Rankin
Councillor J Walker

Church Representatives Rev. M C Vine Mr G O'Hanlon

School Governor Representatives Mrs J Little Mrs M Ord