

# Overview, Scrutiny & Policy Development Committee

22 August 2014

**Monday 1 September 2014** Room 0.02, Ground Floor, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside **commencing at 6.00 pm** 

Agenda Page Item

#### 1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence.

#### 2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To receive a report on the appointment of Substitute Members.

### 3. Declarations of Interest and Notification of any Dispensations Granted

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

#### 4 Minutes

To confirm the minutes of the Overview and scrutiny Committee meeting held on 7 July 2014.

3

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

#### 5 **Mayors Annual Address**

To receive a presentation from the Elected Mayor on the Cabinets priorities for the coming year.

## 6 Report of the Local Plan Sub-group: Review of the Council's Processes – Scaffold Hill Planning Application and Appeal

To consider the final report of the Local Plan Sub-group following a review of the Council's processes in relation to the Scaffold Hill Planning Application and Appeal.

#### Members of the Overview, Scrutiny & Policy Development Committee

Councillor J Allan

Councillor B Burdis

Councillor S Day

Councillor P Earley

Councillor S Graham (Chair)

Councillor M Hall

Councillor Janet Hunter

Councillor John Hunter

Councillor N Huscroft

Councillor D McGarr (Deputy Chair)

7

Councillor P McIntyre
Councillor J McLaughlin
Councillor A McMullen
Councillor J Pickard

Councillor G Westwater

Church Representatives Rev. M C Vine Mr G O'Hanlon

School Governor Representatives Mrs J Little Mrs M Ord