

Overview, Scrutiny & Policy Development Committee

18 December 2015

Monday 4 January 2016 Room 0.02, Ground Floor, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside **commencing at 6.00 pm**

Agenda Item		Page
1.	Apologies for Absence	
	To receive any apologies for absence.	
2.	Appointment of Substitute Members	
	To receive a report on the appointment of Substitute Members.	
3.	Declarations of Interest and Notification of any Dispensations Granted	
	You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.	
	You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.	
	You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.	
4.	Minutes	
	To confirm the minutes of the Overview, Scrutiny & Policy Development Committee meeting held on 7 December 2015.	3

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

5.	Budget Sub-group Report	
	To consider the report of the Budget Sub-group	
6.	Cycling Strategy Sub-group report – Cabinets Response	
	To update the Committee on the response from Cabinet to the final recommendations made by the Cycling Strategy Sub Group.	

Members of the Overview, Scrutiny & Policy Development Committee

Councillor J Allan
Councillor N Huscroft
Councillor A Austin
Councillor B Burdis
Councillor S Day
Councillor P Earley
Councillor P McMullen

Councillor S Graham (Chair) Councillor J O'Shea (Deputy Chair)

Councillor M Hall Councillor M Rankin

Councillor Janet Hunter

Church Representatives School Governor Representatives

Rev. M C Vine Mrs J Little Mr G O'Hanlon Mrs M Ord