

Overview, Scrutiny & Policy Development Committee

24 June 2016

Tuesday 5 July 2016 Room 0.02, Ground Floor, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside **commencing at 6.00 pm**

Agenda Item		Page
1.	Apologies for Absence	
	To receive any apologies for absence.	
2.	Appointment of Substitute Members	
	To receive a report on the appointment of Substitute Members.	
3.	Declarations of Interest and Notification of any Dispensations Granted	
	You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.	
	You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.	
	You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.	
4	Minutes	
	To confirm the minutes of the Overview, Scrutiny & Policy Development Committee meeting held on 6 June 2016.	3

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

5	The Operation of Planning Obligations (S106 agreements) in North Tyneside To receive a presentation to how North Tyneside operates Planning Obligations (Section 106 Agreements).	7
6	Creating a Brighter Future Programme Progress Update To receive and monitor progress of the Creating a Brighter Future programme.	30
7	Parking Permit Sub-Group Report To receive and consider the findings and recommendations of the Parking Permit Sub-group.	72
8	Future Construction Options Sub-Group Report To receive and consider the findings and recommendation of the Future Construction Options Sub-group.	96

Members of the Overview, Scrutiny & Policy Development Committee

Councillor Jim Allan (Deputy Chair)
Councillor Alison Austin
Councillor Brian Burdis
Councillor Steve Cox
Councillor Naomi Craven
Councillor S Day
Councillor P Earley
Councillor S Graham (Chair)

Councillor Janet Hunter
Councillor Carl Johnson
Councillor Anthony McMullen
Councillor Tommy Mulvenna
Councillor John O'Shea
Councillor Martin Rankin
Councillor Judith Wallace

Church Representatives
Rev. Michael Vine
Mr Gerry O'Hanlon
School Governor Representatives
Mrs Justine Little
Mrs Michelle Ord