

Overview, Scrutiny & Policy Development Committee

18 May 2017

Thursday 25 May 2017 Room 0.02, Ground Floor, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside **commencing at 6.00 pm**

Agenda Page

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence.

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To receive a report on the appointment of Substitute Members.

Declarations of Interest and Notification of any Dispensations
 Granted

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

4 Minutes 3

To confirm the minutes of the Overview, Scrutiny & Policy Development Committee meeting held on 3 April 2017.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

5 Office Accommodation Review - Update

14

To provide the Overview, Scrutiny and Policy Development Committee with information on a number of outstanding issues and concerns relating to the letting at the Wallsend Customer First Centre.

6 Work Programme

24

To inform the Committee to its work programme for the 2017/18 municipal year.

Members of the Overview, Scrutiny & Policy Development Committee

Councillor Jim Allan (Deputy Chair)
Councillor Alison Austin
Councillor Brian Burdis
Councillor Steve Cox
Councillor S Day
Councillor P Earley
Councillor Mathew Thirlaway

Councillor S Graham (Chair)

Councillor Judith Wallace

Councillor Janet Hunter

Church Representatives School Governor Representatives Rev. Michael Vine Mrs Michelle Ord

Mr Gerry O'Hanlon Vacant