

Overview, Scrutiny & Policy Development Committee

30 October 2017

Monday 6 November 2017 Room 0.02, Ground Floor, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside **commencing at 6.00 pm**

Agenda

ltem

Page

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence.

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To receive a report on the appointment of Substitute Members.

3. Declarations of Interest and Notification of any Dispensations Granted

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

4 Minutes

3

To confirm the minutes of the Overview, Scrutiny & Policy Development Committee meeting held on 4 September 2017.

5 **Creating a Brighter Future progress update**

11

To receive and monitor progress towards delivering its key projects and business cases in 2017/18 as part of the overall Creating a Brighter Future (CBF) Programme

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

Members of the Overview, Scrutiny & Policy Development Committee

Councillor Jim Allan (Deputy Chair) Councillor Alison Austin Councillor Steve Cox Councillor Naomi Craven Councillor S Day Councillor P Earley Councillor S Graham (Chair) Councillor Janet Hunter

Church Representatives Rev. Michael Vine Mr Gerry O'Hanlon Councillor Carl Johnson Councillor Anthony McMullen Councillor Tommy Mulvenna Councillor Pat Oliver Councillor Martin Rankin Councillor Mathew Thirlaway Councillor Judith Wallace

School Governor Representatives Mrs Michelle Ord Vacant