

Planning Committee

3 June 2016

To be held on **Tuesday 14 June 2016** in room 0.02, Ground Floor, Quadrant East, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY **commencing at 10.00am**.

Agenda Page Item

1. Apologies for absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. Appointment of substitutes

To be informed of the appointment of any substitute members for the meeting.

3. To receive any declarations of interest

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation from the requirement to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

4. Minutes 3

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 10 May 2016.

Continued overleaf

Members of the public are welcome to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

For further information please call 0191 643 5322.

5. Planning officer reports To give consideration to the planning applications contained in the above report relating to: 5.1 16/00569/FUL Unit 6, Monkseaton Metro Station, Norham Road, Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear (Whitley Bay ward). 5.2 16/00159/FUL Beechwood Residential Home, Front Street, Earsdon, Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear, NE25 9JU (St Marys ward).

Circulated to all Members of the Planning Committee comprising:

Councillor Jim Allan Councillor Anne Arkle Councillor Linda Darke Councillor Sandra Graham Councillor Muriel Green Councillor Ed Hodson	Councillor Carl Johnson Councillor Frank Lott (Deputy Chair) Councillor Gary Madden Councillor Paul Mason Councillor David McMeekan Councillor Tommy Mulvenna (Chair)
Councillor Janet Hunter	Councillor John O'Shea
Councillor John Hunter	