

# Planning Committee

23 September 2016

To be held on **Tuesday 4 October 2016** in room 0.02, Ground Floor, Quadrant East, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY **commencing at 10.00am**.

Agenda Page Item

## 1. Apologies for absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

### 2. Appointment of substitutes

To be informed of the appointment of any substitute members for the meeting.

#### 3. To receive any declarations of interest

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation from the requirement to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

4. Minutes 3

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 13 September 2016.

Continued overleaf

Members of the public are welcome to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

For further information please call 0191 643 5359.

## 5. **Planning officer reports**

To give consideration to the planning applications contained in the above report relating to:

5.1 08/03131/OUT 11

Howdon Green Industrial Estate, Norman Terrace, Wallsend

(Riverside Ward)

6

## **Members of the Planning Committee:**

Councillor Jim Allan Councillor Carl Johnson

Councillor Anne Arkle Councillor Frank Lott (Deputy Chair)

Councillor Linda Darke
Councillor Sandra Graham
Councillor Muriel Green

Councillor Gary Madden
Councillor Paul Mason
Councillor David McMeekan

Councillor Ed Hodson Councillor Tommy Mulvenna (Chair)

Councillor Janet Hunter Councillor John O'Shea Councillor John Hunter