

# Planning Committee

13 April 2017

To be held on **Tuesday 25 April 2017** in Room 0.02, Ground Floor, Quadrant East, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY **commencing at 10.00am.** 

#### Agenda Item

Page

### 1. Apologies for absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

#### 2. Appointment of substitutes

To be informed of the appointment of any substitute members for the meeting.

#### 3. To receive any declarations of interest

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation from the requirement to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

#### 4. Minutes

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 4 April 2017.

3-6

Continued overleaf

Members of the public are welcome to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

For further information please call 0191 643 5313.

5.	<b>Planning officer reports</b> To give consideration to the planning applications contained in the above report relating to:	7-11
5.1	17/00054/FUL <b>Rex Hotel, Promenade, Whitley Bay</b> (Whitley Bay Ward)	12-35
5.2	16/01952/OUT Land West of Station Rd, Backworth (Valley Ward)	36-58
5.3	17/00328/FUL <b>Dudley Peoples Centre, Weetslade Road, Dudley</b> (Weetslade Ward)	59-69

## Members of the Planning Committee:

Councillor Jim Allan	Councillor Carl Johnson
Councillor Anne Arkle	Councillor Frank Lott (Deputy Chair)
Councillor Linda Darke	Councillor Gary Madden
Councillor Sandra Graham	Councillor Paul Mason
Councillor Muriel Green	Councillor David McMeekan
Councillor Ed Hodson	Councillor Tommy Mulvenna (Chair)
Councillor Janet Hunter	Councillor John O'Shea
Councillor John Hunter	