

Planning Committee

2 June 2017

To be held on **13 June 2017** in room 0.02, Ground Floor, Quadrant East, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY **commencing at 10.00am**.

Agenda

ltem

Page

1. **Apologies for absence**

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. Appointment of substitutes

To be informed of the appointment of any substitute members for the meeting.

3. To receive any declarations of interest

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation from the requirement to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

4. Minutes

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 16 May 2017.

Continued overleaf

3

Members of the public are welcome to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

For further information please call 0191 643 5359.

5.	Planning officer reports		5
	To give consideration to the planning applications contained in the above report relating to:		
5.1	17/00092/FUL 26-32 South Parade, Whitley Bay	(Whitley Bay Ward)	10
5.2	17/00093/FUL 20-24 South Parade, Whitley Bay	(Whitley Bay Ward)	29
5.3	17/00194/FUL Wallsend Boys Club, Rheydt Avenue, Wallsend (No	l rthumberland Ward)	48
5.4	17/00473/FUL The Briar Dene, The Links, Whitley Bay	(St Mary's Ward)	63
5.5	17/00565/FUL 10C Priors Terrace, Tynemouth	(Tynemouth Ward)	86

Members of the Planning Committee:

Councillor Anne Arkle	Councillor Wendy Lott
Councillor Karen Bolger	Councillor Gary Madden
Councillor Pamela Brooks	Councillor Paul Mason
Councillor Sandra Graham	Councillor David McGarr
Councillor Muriel Green	Councillor David McMeekan(Deputy Chair)
Councillor Ed Hodson	Councillor Alan Percy
Councillor John Hunter	Councillor Alison Waggott-Fairley
Councillor Frank Lott (Chair)	