

## Regulation and Review Committee

21 November 2016

**Tuesday 29 November 2016** Room 0.01, Council Chamber, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside **commencing at 6.00 pm** 

Agenda Page

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

3. To Receive any Declarations of Interest and Notification of any Dispensations Granted

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation from the requirement to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

For further information please call 0191 643 5316.

Agenda Item		Page
4.	Minutes	3
	To note the minutes of the meetings of the Appeals and Complaints Committee held on 5 April and 11 April 2016 and to note the minutes of the Panel meetings held on 11 May, 23 May, 15 July, 15 September, 16 September, 13 October and 1 November 2016.	
5.	Annual Review of the Council Policy on Covert Surveillance	23
	To consider a report which sets out the results of the review of the Council's policy on covert surveillance.	
6.	Hackney Carriage Fare Review 2016	39
	To give consideration to a request from the North Tyneside Hackney Carriage Association for a variation to the fare table.	

## To All Members of the Regulation and Review Committee

Councillor A Arkle	Councillor D McMeekan	
Councillor D Cox	Councillor L Miller	
Councillor P Earley	Councillor T Mulvenna	
Councillor John Hunter (Deputy Chair)	Councillor K Osborne (Chair)	
Councillor M Huscroft	Councillor J O'Shea	
Councillor W Lott	Councillor A Percy	
Councillor G Madden	Councillor M Reynolds	
Councillor M Madden	Councillor L Spillard	
Councillor P McIntyre	Councillor J Stirling	