

Regulation and Review Committee - Panel

North Tyneside Council

18 January 2017

Thursday 26 January 2017 Room 0.02, Ground Floor, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY **commencing at 10.00am.**

Agenda

ltem

Page

1. **Apologies for Absence**

To receive any apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. To Receive any Declarations of Interest and Notification of any Dispensations Granted

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

3. Exclusion Resolution

The Committee will be requested to pass the following resolution:

Resolved that under Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 (as amended) and having applied a public interest test as defined in Part 2 of Schedule 12A of the Act, the press and public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Paragraph 1 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A to the Act.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

For further information please call 0191 643 5322.

Contact Officer – Elizabeth Kerr – (0191) 643 5322

4.	Combined Hackney Carriage/Private Hire Driver's Licence appeal - Mr H	3
5.	Private Hire Driver's Licence Disciplinary Referral – Mr P	9
6.	Private Hire Driver's Licence Disciplinary Referral – Mr W	19

Members of the Regulation and Review Committee - Panel

Councillor P Earley Councillor D McMeekan Councillor K Osborne (Chair) Councillor J O'Shea Councillor L Spillard

Also copied to: Elizabeth Kerr – Law and Governance Peter Rowbottom – Law and Governance Taxi Licensing Team