

# Standards Committee

1 June 2016

**Thursday 9 June 2016, Room 0.09, Ground Floor**, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside commencing at **4.00 pm**.

#### Agenda Item

Page

## 1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

### 2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

#### 3. Declarations of Interest and Dispensations

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensations in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

Continued overleaf

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

For further information please call 0191 643 5320.

Agenda Item		Page
4.	Minutes	3 - 7
	To confirm the minutes of the Standards Committee meeting held on 3 March 2016.	
5.	Action Plan and Work Programme 2016/17	8 - 11
	To consider a report on the Action Plan/Work Programme of the Standards Committee for 2016/17.	
6.	Commencement of future meetings	12

To give consideration to the dates and start times of meetings for the municipal year 2016/17.

Circulated to All Members of the Standards Committee:

Councillor Jim Allan Councillor Anne Arkle Councillor Peter Earley (Deputy Chair) Councillor Carl Johnson (Chair) Councillor Frank Lott Councillor Paul Mason Councillor Kate Osborne Councillor Bruce Pickard Councillor Lesley Spillard

#### Also circulated to:

Mr George Clark – Independent Person Mrs Stella Gardner – Independent Person